The intensity of intimacy

So, I tried to write like 3 times today and it doesn’t seem to be working for me…at all. But I think part of it is the distraction of life in general. Which is funny because today has been all about the opposite of disconnecting.


I heard something today that turned my thoughts in this direction…the relationships of my life and the turn they are taking, my relationship with Christ, it’s all being radically transformed.

And it sucks.

And it’s great…

Its the One that knows you. And the ones He uses to let you know He knows you. And how just when you thought you knew…who knew you, and exactly how well they knew you, and exactly how much they didn’t…He blows it out of the water.

It’s the intensity of intimacy.
Leave a Reply

