When I’m out of words

So, I’ve been challenged today…

I’m a pretty verbal person (shocker there). It is very easy for me to create or carry almost any conversation. I love it talk…it’s just that simple.

The challenge is…what to do when I’m out of words. In general yes, but specifically with my Savior. I think I’m supposed to be still…and listen. Listening has been a theme over the last few weeks. And I’m learning to do it more.

But sometimes…probably a lot more often than I allow…I just need to be still and listen. Not try to fill in the empty spaces with my barrage of requests and questions…but just be still.

So, today, as I end what has been a fun relaxing day, I am still. Because that is the best thing I can do…

when I’m out of words.

Leave a Reply

