Begging for more

So, I’ve been learning a lot recently…here’s a run down:

God is always working ahead of me.
Just when I think I know people or a situation…I should be careful, because I don’t.
What I don’t know doesn’t interfere with my walk as much as what I do know and don’t do.
Living my life with Christlike excellence will bring attention, it’s not guaranteed to be positive attention…just attention.
As long as I continue to humble myself before my Savior He will take it all and make it work.
My mouth is a powerful weapon and I can use it to destroy my allies or I can use it to defeat the powers of hell.

Which brings me to my next point…my Pastor is incredible. He’s not perfect…he’s human, but each of these lessons is something that I have either learned or had taught to me in a new way under his leadership.

It’s been a while since I have talked about our current series at Elevation and part of that is because I’ve been trying to process all I’ve been learning.

In case you haven’t noticed…it’s a lot.

And I love that.

I love that Pastor Steven cares enough about the people that hear him speak to tell the truth. And to do so with the bold confidence that his calling requires. I can’t imagine how difficult it must be for him sometimes to say what God lays on his heart. But I am always so thankful that he does. I have grown more in my walk in the last two years than I have in a very long time. It seems before I can get one new concept down there is another one…in a great way.

It’s an amazing white water rapid of growth
and I’m in the raft…

drenched,

paddle in hand,

begging for more

Leave a Reply

