I hope you have a wonderful day!

Okay, so for those who don’t know…I teach little kids art. I know…super fun…

But today they had Easter programs as we celebrate the miracle of Christ’s ultimate sacrifice this weekend and His unspeakable love for us. It’s always adorable and sweet to hear children (especially ones you know and love) sing and speak praise to our Savior.

This morning totally blew me away.

Prior to one of our programs a 2nd grade girl was asked to pray. She’s an amazing “prayer” as my kids say, so I was not surprised that she was asked to open the program.

And then she said something so profound…

“God, I hope YOU have a wonderful day!” and then proceeded to pray for the program and the audience and all the other “things” that would go in an opening prayer…

I didn’t really catch the rest of it because it struck me…I never even think to talk to my Abba Father that way.

So today I will…

“Daddy…I hope you have a wonderful day!”

Leave a Reply

