beyond imaginary

Today’s obscure scripture comes from Habakkuk…oh, yes, you know the one.  Dig deep and dust off that Bible sword drill knowledge…yup that’s it, the back of the beginning, after the middle, but before the end…Nahum, Habakkuk, Zephaniah…I know it’s crazy.  I found some great hope tucked away in there, though, and I just had to share it.

Look at the nations and watch-and be utterly amazed.  For I am going to do something in your days that you would not believe, even if you were told.

Habakkuk 1:5

This is what the Lord says to Habakkuk as he is voicing his insecurities over what the Lord has given him to do.  Habakkuk just can’t quite see how these amazing things will ever take place in what seems to be the wasteland of his country.

And I feel like my Savior is whispering these words to me today.  I can’t possibly imagine what He has in store for the art teacher turned writer.  It’s in the air…almost like a dream that you wake up from and can almost remember.  It’s there, if I could just get it to snap into focus.

So, today I’m encouraged, because my typically off-the-charts imagination seems to be falling short.  Which is okay I guess, apparently I wouldn’t believe Him if He told me anyway.  So, I’m going to watch…and be utterly amazed.  Because the things my Lord has for me are a reality in the vast expanse of His knowledge and understanding…something that is…

beyond imaginary

Leave a Reply

