around the world and back again…

During the Christmas break I received an amazing request.  An invitation to go back to India.

You may know that in Dec of 2009 I went to India for the first time.  I left a piece of my heart in that country.  Immediately upon my return I wanted to go back.  I can’t believe that in March I will have that opportunity.  This time with a totally different purpose.

I have been asked to be a part of a small team that will be going to help the ministry there produce all new marketing materials.  Each of the 5 team members has specific skills and we will be combining our efforts during an intense 10 days from March 10-20.

The time frame is short and I need you to pray with me that the funding for my trip comes in a timely manner.  The largest portion of the expense is the flight and fortunately my father has been traveling internationally for over a year and is giving me miles to buy my ticket.  That is a huge blessing.

I am trusting God for the $2000 balance. I have started sending out letters and I’m working on other means by which to raise the money.

So that I can go…

around the world and back again

Leave a Reply

