visa…and i don’t mean plastic

This weekend I get together all my info and a $73 money order and attempt to secure my visa…all by myself.

and i don’t mean plastic

Yeah that other kind of visa…the one where I (and the rest of my team) ask sweetly for permission to enter a beautiful country so far away.  I’m really excited…and a little nervous.

This is one of the most important steps in the process.  With out this little paper glued in my passport we will not be able to go on this trip.  Please pray with us as this is a tedious process and has a lot of opportunity for mistake.  Pray that we will get what we need when we need it so that we can go and do what we have been called to do.

I don’t know if it’s coming across here…but this time is different.  Everything about  this trip is different.  Everything about me is different.  I love this country and it’s people.  Our team is small but powerful.  We are diverse in our experience in life and talent.  I already see how our individual uniqueness specifically compliments the others in our team.

So again, I ask you to pray.   Pray for us as we prepare spiritually, physically and financially to go.  Our purpose to glorify what God is doing there is great.  I’m praying that we would illuminate that missing piece.  There are lots of people who are aware of the work and yet enormous opportunities remain.  It’s so hard to make people so far away seem real and relevant here.  All who have been before will tell you that there just seems to be one small disconnect.  Something that hasn’t been said, that hasn’t been seen…because if it had the floodgates of generosity would burst upon these people.

The faces and situations and work of God will become real here in the US.  I believe that with all my heart.  My Pastor was talking this week about momentum.  His final point was…Dig a Big Ditch…from 2 Kings 3:14-17.  In anticipation of the favor of the Lord, dig the ditches all over the barren valley and He will fill them with water.  Not just one…but many, deep and wide.

So today I’m digging those ditches, on behalf of my friends who are working so diligently in times when it seems the Church has been silent.  God is still providing for them…everything they need.  But wouldn’t it be awesome to be a part of a giant wave of momentum that He sends to that land?

This is my prayer…

Leave a Reply

